Skip to product information
1 of 7

GSPcoins.com

THREE GRACES, Great Engraveurs Series, 2 oz Silver Proof PF69, 2020

THREE GRACES, Great Engraveurs Series, 2 oz Silver Proof PF69, 2020

Regular price €999,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €999,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Series: Great Engravers Series, Silver Proof

THE THREE GRACES, Great Engravers Series, 2 oz Silver Proof, 2020

Launched in 2019, this series celebrates the work of the Royal Mint's great engravers over the last 200 years and recreates many of the iconic designs. The previous series includes two remastered masterpieces by William Wyon, the 2019 “Una and the Lion” and the 2020 “Three Graces” proof coins (released on February 22, 2021), available in silver and gold versions. The coins released so far are some of the Royal Mint's most sought-after releases in many, many years, with the latest 'Three Graces' coin selling out in less than a minute after being sold to the public. Within hours of launch, these coins were trading for many times their original retail price, causing collectors around the world to question such low mintages, and so many were disappointed that even the two-ounce silver version came with the lowest denomination was simply beyond their reach.

The original coin was an 1817 model crown inspired by Antonio Canova's statue "The Three Graces," depicting the daughters of Zeus, the Greek god of sky and thunder. The three daughters are said to represent “beauty” (Thalia), happiness (Euphrosyne) and elegance (Aglaea). This is the order in which they appear on William Wyon's masterful recreation of the statue. The original statue is now in the Hermitage Museum in Saint Petersburg, Russia.
Coins from this series are remastered and finished using the original hand-carved dies. The original stamps were reproduced using laser scanning technology, a technique that William Wyon himself could only dream of. Small imperfections in the original works are then corrected to form the new dies from which these beautiful coins are minted.

-Una and the Lion
- The Three Graces

Technical data:

  • THE THREE GRACES, Great Engravers Series, 2 oz Silver Proof PF69, 2020
  • Issuing country: Great Britain
  • Mint: The Royal Mint
  • Year of issue: 2020
  • Face value: 5 pounds
  • Material: silver
  • Weight: 62.410g
  • Purity: AG 999/1000
  • Diameter: 40.mm
  • Coin edge: Fluted
  • Circulation: 3,500
  • Embossing quality: Proof
  • Packaging: Encapsulated in certification box

The images correspond to the originals. Any artifacts most likely come from the capsule.

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 7

GSPcoins.com

THREE GRACES, Serie Great Engraveurs, 2 oz Silber Proof PF69, 2020

THREE GRACES, Serie Great Engraveurs, 2 oz Silber Proof PF69, 2020

Normaler Preis €999,00 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €999,00 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Serie: Serie Great Engraveurs, Silber Proof

THE THREE GRACES, Serie Great Engraveurs, 2 oz Silber Proof, 2020

Diese 2019 eingeführte Serie würdigt die Arbeit der großen Graveure der Royal Mint in den letzten 200 Jahren und stellt viele der ikonischen Designs nach. Die bisherige Serie enthält zwei überarbeitete Meisterwerke von William Wyon, die „Una und der Löwe“ von 2019 und die Proof-Münzen „Drei Grazien“ von 2020 (veröffentlicht am 22. Februar 2021), die in Silber- und Goldversionen erhältlich sind. Die bisher herausgegebenen Münzen gehören zu den gefragtesten Ausgaben der Royal Mint seit vielen, vielen Jahren, wobei die neueste „Drei-Grazien“-Münze in weniger als einer Minute nach dem Verkauf an die Öffentlichkeit ausverkauft war. Innerhalb weniger Stunden nach der Einführung wurden diese Münzen für ein Vielfaches ihres ursprünglichen Verkaufspreises gehandelt, was Sammler auf der ganzen Welt dazu veranlasste, solche geringen Auflagen in Frage zu stellen, und so viele waren enttäuscht, dass selbst die Zwei-Unzen-Silberversion mit dem niedrigsten Nennwert einfach außerhalb ihrer Reichweite war.

Die Originalmünze war eine Musterkrone aus dem Jahr 1817, die von Antonio Canovas Statue „Die drei Grazien“ inspiriert war, die die Töchter von Zeus, dem griechischen Gott des Himmels und des Donners, darstellt. Die drei Töchter sollen „Schönheit“ (Thalia), Fröhlichkeit (Euphrosyne) und Eleganz (Aglaea) repräsentieren. In dieser Reihenfolge erscheinen sie auf William Wyons meisterhafter Nachbildung der Statue. Die Originalstatue befindet sich heute in der Eremitage in Sankt Petersburg, Russland.
Münzen aus dieser Serie werden neu gemastert und anhand der originalen handgeschnitzten Stempel bearbeitet. Die Originalstempel wurden mithilfe der Laserscan-Technologie reproduziert, einer Technik, von der William Wyon selbst nur träumen konnte. Dann werden kleine Unvollkommenheiten in den Originalwerken korrigiert, um die neuen Stempel zu formen, aus denen diese wunderschönen Münzen geprägt werden. 

- Una and the Lion
- The three Graces

Technische Daten:

  • THE THREE GRACES, Serie Great Engraveurs, 2 oz Silber Proof PF69, 2020
  • Ausgabeland: Großbritannien 
  • Prägeanstalt: The Royal Mint
  • Ausgabejahr: 2020
  • Nennwert: 5 Pfund
  • Material: Silber
  • Gewicht: 62,410g
  • Reinheit: AG 999/1000
  • Durchmesser: 40, mm
  • Münzrand: Geriffelt
  • Auflage: 3.500
  • Prägequalität: Polierte Platte
  • Verpackung: Gekapselt im Zertifizierungsbox

Die Bilder entsprechen den Originalen. Eventuelle Artefakte stammen aller Wahrscheinlichkeit von der Kapsel. 

Vollständige Details anzeigen